Async mode QOL suggestions

Hi! Loving the game, three suggestions for async mode:

• A better name. I get it, and I’m also a software engineer so I double get it, but something within the lore of the game would be more fun! “Nightmares” or something? Or even just “Battles”?

• Closing out of an async game sending you back to the async menu, ESPECIALLY if you have other games ready to move, would save a lot of taps

• The ability to STAY in an async game and see what the other player is doing would be amazing. Like an arena mode that has no timer and you can back out of/come back to later, but also if you’re both online playing at the moment, you could just both sit in the game and play it slower and more thoughtfully. This plus some kind of “timer or no timer” modes could ultimately merge “arena” and “async” into a single mode of just playing the game with or without time requirements on each move.

1 Like

Hey NullC!

These are all very interesting and neat suggestions. I haven’t seen the community bring up these kinds before and I will definitely be happy to share them with the team to see what they think about them!

These are great and appreciated! We’re happy to hear that you are enjoying the game!

2 Likes