New Phobies Ideas!

Hello. I LOVE monsters. I like to read about them, see art of them, hear stories and lore of them, and I love to create them. (Part of why I love this game so much) If you like to create them too, or talk about them, this is for you. And I LOVE the idea of monsters based off of fears.

I’d like to start a list of monsters that we make that the creators can take from if they feel inspired or like our ideas (looking at you moderators). (I don’t know if there are other discussions like this, I haven’t checked). I’m not good with stats, so please be forgiving. I will take any tweaking advice.

Here are some I have come up with so far (they need lots of tweaking):

Nesting doll/Doll face:
A decorated porcelain egg that rolls around, or classic bowling pin style wooden doll that opens to reveal tinies as it hops, and can split into smaller version(s) of itself when it dies. Splits Twice. (Original idea was it split in two twice, that’s a little too op) it has a huge surprise attack value, while also holding its own as Biggie. The idea is quick deployment, and an alternative to resurrection.
5key/2walk/2straightRange/ultrarare/mechanical

Biggie: 1400hp/500dm
Special: sacrifices self to launch/lob Normie two spaces. (Yes, it can lob them attack with smaller self)

Normie: 800hp/350dm (down to 1 range)
Special: sacrifices self to launch/lob Babie Three spaces. (Can launch a total of five spaces from spawn in one turn)

Babie: 500hp/200dm (down to 1 walk) (1 range)
Special: sacrifices self for radial 200dm

Tinman:
A sentient tin can pipe bomb land mine. Looks like a banged up tin soldier made of scrap metal. Hides underground for half damage and explodes for double damage when stepped on, but sacrifices self. (good for blocking choke points)

4key/2walk/2lob(tiny bombs)/uncommon/mechanical

1000hp/450dm

Ability, hides underground taking half damage. When stepped on sacrifices for 3x damage.